Sperm banks / Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)
Verified Sep 2026

Cryomate (GoSpermDonor) donor pay and requirements

A field-by-field review of compensation, eligibility, time commitment, locations, and program terms from the complete DonorIndex dataset.

What the headline number means

ACH transfers after acceptance; no same-day cash

Locations and program

open
Indianapolis IN, Nashville TN
name
Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)
hq
Indianapolis, IN
recipient site
cryomate.com
donor site
gospermdonor.com
type
Commercial (newer entrant)
identity policy
Both Anonymous and Open ID; 98% of catalog is Open ID
family limit
UNPUBLISHED (follows ASRM)
parental rights
UNPUBLISHED (standard practice implies yes)

Commitment

program length
6 months minimum
frequency
1-3 donations/week
hours per week
1–3 donations per week for a minimum of 6 months
abstinence
2+ days
screening duration
2-4 weeks total
unpaid test
Not publicly disclosed

Requirements

age
21-39
height
5'7" or taller encouraged (not a hard cutoff)
education
Some college or higher
bmi
Not publicly disclosed
smoking
Not publicly disclosed
citizenship
UNPUBLISHED (must reside in Indianapolis/Nashville area)
sexual partners
Not publicly disclosed
acceptance rate
Not publicly disclosed
home donation
Yes — home or in-clinic option
parental rights
Donor signs an agreement waiving all parental rights/responsibilities; identity protected via donor ID, with an optional open-ID release to offspring at 18

Acceptance rates are bank-claimed and typically count every web-form inquiry as an “applicant.” Treat them as marketing, not your real odds — the true denominator is never published.

Compensation

monthly gross
$1,200
per donation
~$150 estimate [secondary math: $300/week ÷ 2]
cash at visit
ACH transfers after acceptance; no same-day cash
six month
~$7,200
annual
~$14,400
referral bonus
$500 per accepted referral
exit bonus
Not publicly disclosed
complimentary storage
2 years free personal sperm storage after program
exclusivity
None published

What we don’t know yet

These details were not publicly available when this profile was verified.

  • bmi
  • smoking
  • citizenship
  • sexual partners
  • acceptance rate
  • unpaid test
  • exit bonus
  • family limit

Frequently asked about Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)

How much do sperm donors make at Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)?

Cryomate (GoSpermDonor) advertises up to $1,200 per month, at ~$150 est per approved donation. It pays by check rather than same-day cash, and banks typically hold part of each payment until samples clear a 6-month FDA quarantine.

What are the requirements to donate sperm at Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)?

Cryomate (GoSpermDonor) looks for donors aged 21–39, with a 5'7" height minimum, some college education, good health, and the ability to visit a collection site regularly. See the requirements section above for the full list.

Where can I donate sperm at Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)?

Cryomate (GoSpermDonor) has collection sites in Indianapolis, IN, Nashville, TN. Donation is in person, usually 1–3 times a week, so proximity to a site is the real constraint.

Related guides

Ready to apply to Cryomate (GoSpermDonor)?

Start on the official site, or compare it against the rest first.