Sperm banks / Xytex Laboratories
Verified Sep 2026

Xytex Laboratories donor pay and requirements

A field-by-field review of compensation, eligibility, time commitment, locations, and program terms from the complete DonorIndex dataset.

What the headline number means

Paid by check on set schedule; no same-day cash

Locations and program

open
Atlanta GA, Athens GA, Augusta GA, Marietta GA, Charlotte NC, Lawrenceville GA
proximity
Within 45 minutes
name
Xytex Laboratories
hq
Lawrenceville, GA
recipient site
xytex.com
donor site
donatesperm.com
type
Commercial
fda registered
Yes
identity policy
Identity-Disclosure only (no anonymous since Jan 2019)
family limit
25-30 worldwide [secondary]; one donor had 97 kids despite limit
parental rights
Legal waiver signed
msm policy
Explicitly states FDA classifies MSM in past 5 years as ineligible

Commitment

program length
6 months min; form asks 1-year availability
frequency
2-3x/week
hours per week
~2-3 hours
abstinence
2-3 days (48-72 hours)
screening duration
Onboarding usually 4–6 weeks (application response within 48 hours)
unpaid test
Not publicly disclosed

Requirements

age
18-38
height
5'6" [from application form]
education
Form asks level — no hard minimum stated publicly [partial]
bmi
Not publicly disclosed
smoking
Form asks about alcoholism/drug addiction [partial]
citizenship
US citizen or permanent resident (green card)
sexual partners
Form asks gender past 5 years, count past 6 months; MSM excluded per FDA
acceptance rate
<1% [Xytex Facebook]

Acceptance rates are bank-claimed and typically count every web-form inquiry as an “applicant.” Treat them as marketing, not your real odds — the true denominator is never published.

Compensation

monthly gross
$1,400 (2x/week, 4+ weeks)
per donation
~$175 estimate [secondary]; historically $100 baseline
cash at visit
Paid by check on set schedule; no same-day cash
six month
~$8,400
annual
~$16,800
referral bonus
$300 per accepted referral
exit bonus
No exit bonus; one-time SIGNING bonus on acceptance (amount UNPUBLISHED)
exclusivity
Recipient-side: 'Exclusive Donors' available for purchase by a single Xytex family, plus 'XYlimited' donors (limited inventory / set purchase requirement). No donor-side bonus published.

What we don’t know yet

These details were not publicly available when this profile was verified.

  • bmi
  • unpaid test

Frequently asked about Xytex Laboratories

How much do sperm donors make at Xytex Laboratories?

Xytex Laboratories advertises up to $1,400 per month, at ~$175 est per approved donation. It pays by check rather than same-day cash, and banks typically hold part of each payment until samples clear a 6-month FDA quarantine.

What are the requirements to donate sperm at Xytex Laboratories?

Xytex Laboratories looks for donors aged 18–38, with a 5'6" height minimum, good health, and the ability to visit a collection site regularly. See the requirements section above for the full list.

Where can I donate sperm at Xytex Laboratories?

Xytex Laboratories has collection sites in Atlanta, GA, Athens, GA, Augusta, GA, Marietta, GA, Lawrenceville, GA, Charlotte, NC. Donation is in person, usually 1–3 times a week, so proximity to a site is the real constraint.

Related guides

Ready to apply to Xytex Laboratories?

Start on the official site, or compare it against the rest first.