Fairfax Cryobank donor pay and requirements
A field-by-field review of compensation, eligibility, time commitment, locations, and program terms from the complete DonorIndex dataset.
What the headline number means
NO same-day cash; paid via regular paychecks
Locations and program
- open
- Fairfax VA, Austin TX, Houston TX, Chicago IL, Las Vegas NV, Miami FL, Pasadena CA, Philadelphia PA, Roseville MN
- coming
- Boise ID, Nashville TN
- name
- Fairfax Cryobank
- hq
- Fairfax, VA
- recipient site
- fairfaxcryobank.com
- donor site
- beaspermdonor.com
- parent
- Genetics & IVF Institute (GIVF)
- network
- Cryogenic Laboratories (Roseville MN), Pacific Reproductive Services
- type
- Commercial (one of oldest/largest)
- fda registered
- Yes
- identity policy
- Non-ID and ID options (donor chooses)
- family limit
- 25 US / 15 international
- parental rights
- Legal waiver signed
- msm policy
- FDA-compliant (cites 21 CFR 1271); anonymous MSM excluded
Commitment
- program length
- ~6 months min
- frequency
- 1-2x/week
- hours per week
- 1-2 hrs/week avg; 1-5 hrs/month initially
- abstinence
- Minimum 3 days (72h) of abstinence before donation
- screening duration
- ~6-10 weeks [secondary]
- unpaid test
- Not publicly disclosed
Requirements
- age
- 18-39
- height
- No stated minimum (5'5" donors in active catalog)
- education
- HS grad, trade/cert, college, or grad (most accessible requirement)
- bmi
- Not publicly disclosed
- smoking
- Lifestyle advice, not hard DQ [partial]
- citizenship
- Legally able to work in US
- sexual partners
- FDA-compliant; anonymous MSM excluded
- acceptance rate
- <1%
Acceptance rates are bank-claimed and typically count every web-form inquiry as an “applicant.” Treat them as marketing, not your real odds — the true denominator is never published.
Compensation
- monthly gross
- ~$667-$1,000
- per donation
- $100-$150 ($105-$150 varies by city; Roseville MN low, Chicago high)
- cash at visit
- NO same-day cash; paid via regular paychecks
- six month
- Up to $4,000
- annual
- ~$8,000
- referral bonus
- $550 per referral ($50 at first appt + $500 at final approval; no cap)
- exit bonus
- None (the "$500-$1,000 completion bonus" conflates the referral bonus)
- unpaid test
- Yes — pay begins only after full acceptance into the program; the 3–4 sample / ~3-week screening phase is unpaid (individual sites may offer screening incentives)
- exclusivity
- None published (only a $1,000–$2,000 referral bonus)
What we don’t know yet
These details were not publicly available when this profile was verified.
- bmi
Frequently asked about Fairfax Cryobank
How much do sperm donors make at Fairfax Cryobank?
Fairfax Cryobank advertises up to $667–1k per month, at $100–150 per approved donation. It pays by check rather than same-day cash, and banks typically hold part of each payment until samples clear a 6-month FDA quarantine.
What are the requirements to donate sperm at Fairfax Cryobank?
Fairfax Cryobank looks for donors aged 18–39, with no height minimum, hs/trade education, good health, and the ability to visit a collection site regularly. See the requirements section above for the full list.
Where can I donate sperm at Fairfax Cryobank?
Fairfax Cryobank has collection sites in Fairfax, VA, Austin, TX, Houston, TX, Chicago, IL, Las Vegas, NV, Miami, FL, Pasadena, CA, Philadelphia, PA, Roseville, MN, Boise, ID, Nashville, TN. Donation is in person, usually 1–3 times a week, so proximity to a site is the real constraint.
Related guides
Ready to apply to Fairfax Cryobank?
Start on the official site, or compare it against the rest first.